Governments spend millions of dollars each year on their space programs. Most recently, Mars is the focus of scientists’ attention. Some people think this money would be better spend on dealing with problems closer to home

In recent years, space exploration has been considered by governments in all over the world. They spend a lot of money on space programs annually. This essay will argue that there are more important problems on the Earth that should be solved rather than spending money on the space. Some governments are researching on space program because of military applications. They want to enforce not only country’s defense system but also authority in the world. For instance, Islamic Republic of Iran is one of the countries that always are holding missile maneuver. Some scientists tend to have knowledge of the history of the Earth and its atmosphere. Those sorts of wisdom help them to resolve some of the problems that threaten our planet. One of the major ideas may be finding somewhere for life when the earth being inhabitable in a hundred years’ time. Some scientists claim that because the results of human activity and global warming our planet cannot be inhabited for next generations. So, there are attempting to have minute details about other planets. Despite all of the stated opinions, I completely disagree with expending a considerable amount of money for space programs. I believe if we spend millions of dollars that go into space research on looking after our own planet, then we would not need to worry about inhabiting Earth. Nor would we need look for another planet to colonize. Furthermore, there are significant difficulties on the Earth that need funding for solving them. There are needy people in each society and it is the government’s responsibility to help the poor. So, government should spend the fragment of money for them. In addition, if the money spends for public services and improving infrastructures, all human beings will have been benefiting from it. In conclusion, in my view spending money to tackling the problems in our planet is more crucial that on space.