Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news, while others believe that more effective way is through other media.

It is hard to deny that newspaper allows the people to save the most memorable news and such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that newspaper plays the most important role in the transmission of the news. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as effectiveness, economy and security are concerned, I strongly believe that there are way more appealing ways like internet to learn the news than via the newspaper. First and foremost, the news on the internet is more time-efficient as such an medium attract more readers to turn to the website. To be more specific, it takes way more time to process the news printed on the newspaper than posted on the internet. Furthermore, newspapers are not only needed to be printed but also be delivered, contributing to the fact that readers grasp the news later than the internet users. If we do not acquire the news from the internet, we cannot notice the crucial issues take place immediately, Furthermore, the fact that we can save much money indicates that other media rather than newspapers can be more effective. Take the case of the residents living in our neighborhood, almost all of whom subscribe the local newspapers. As a result, the spending on the newspaper is a part of their expenditure which they must cover every year. Had it not been for the subscription of the newspapers, people would never spend money on the them. Nevertheless, a voice arises that newspapers can produce news effectively and allow people to retain the news that is meaningful to them. For instance, people can cut the small piece of news and glue it on their notebook so that they consider it as a memory. Ironically, other media like smart phones where you can collect the important news in your clouds. In that case, you need not to worry about losing your notebooks. Therefore, using other media to preserve the news is more secure. In a nut shell, I maintain that there are various kinds of media which is far more effective than the newspaper. Some people may opposed me, but I think they will be compromised after being exposed to my article.