The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

People know the consequences of smoking very well. However, the majority of individuals do not quit smoking habit. Firstly, this essay discusses the reasons associated with this topic and in the latter half, will explore feasible solutions to stop smoking cigarettes. This problem could be attributed to a plethora of reasons. First and foremost, human beings consume cigarettes to reduce their stress levels from their work or from family tensions. To be specific, individuals face a lot of problems because of the pressure from their company boss towards work and experience disturbance in their personal relationship. Due to this, they addict to the habit of smoking because it is a scientifically proven fact that nicotine in cigarettes can decrease pressure-releasing harmones. Secondly, teenagers influencing after watching movie stars stylish smoking and bad friendship can lead to cigarette drinking. For instance, many students addicted to smoking because of these reasons, especially in India. However, despite the severity of the reasons, there are many ways to battle it more efficiently. The most significant one is the government taking harsh measures against cigarette-producing companies. If higher authorities had taken any action against the cigar companies in the previous years, people in various nations would not have lost their loved ones. Another pivotal point is individuals, who are addicted to this habit, need to realize the value of their life at their early age and try to learn some healthy food and exercises to improve their immunity power. For example, there are a lot of recreational centers available in India to change the behavior of persons. To conclude, people need to learn about the reasons for health problems they face in the future and higher authorities implement certain measures against them to improve the lifespan of people.