Governmets should spend money on railways rather than roads.

In recent years, governments focus on improving the quality of living such as communication, transportation, health facilities etc. so that the citizens can lead a better life. Hence, the government should spend money on railways rather than roads. I totally agree with the statement because traveling by railways is faster and more beneficial to the environment. First of all, railways don’t depend on the traffic and it can carry a large number of people. People travel mainly for going to school or to work. As railways can carry many people compared to other vehicles and nothing to disrupt its speed, it is a faster medium of transportation compared to roads. It is a very good way to travel in developed countries. A recent study found out that 90% of people prefer railway service in developed countries as it is faster and people can reach their destination before the time. Another point is railways don’t emit carbon which is very harmful for our environment and resulted in global warming. Many vehicles burn fuels such as gasoline which produce a big proportion of carbon and carbon is one of the major elements that affect global warming. A recent study on global warming found that the climate is changing rapidly due to the increased amount of carbon produced by numerous vehicles. So, railways are better in this function as it doesn’t produce carbon which can be an advantage for our environment. To sum up, railways are better transportation medium and government should spend money on this sector as it is more faster and environment friendly.