Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement?

In the course of History, people have faced complex scenarios related to social status. In fact, the reasons between poverty and richness have generated a lot of discussion since many people argue that the communities where people have similar conditions of life are more likely to be happier than others. I believe that money is not the only factor to be considered when analysing the big picture of development and satisfaction in a society. On the one hand, equality of earnings makes society fairer. Fairly balanced earnings help to provide better conditions for all. In addition, social aspects such as criminal rates and schooling tend to be more successful in nations where the purchasing power is balanced. Recent research conducted by University of Toronto shows that the top 5 countries are also the most balanced in earnings of the population. As a result, people feel more confident and satisfied. On the other hand, lack of money is not the only cause of social problems. Many people suffer from health issues related to alcohol and drugs. Once that addiction is considered a social issue, it is acceptable that some people believe that money cannot solve all. More than this, illegal drugs are usually expensive and are linked to criminal events such as thefts and homicides. As a consequence, the behaviour of some civilians can change the results for satisfaction rates. In conclusion, equality of earnings is a notable aspect to build a better society. I believe that people can reach better results when they feel similar to others. Once most developed societies have adopted a balanced pattern of earnings and remuneration for the population, is clear that this is the way to be followed and embraced by the governments.