Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Education has an important role in the flourishing of the society and development of country. Therefore, most people believe in compulsory and free education for children, having said that, free tertiary education can be debatable issue. In my opinion, offering free college and universities have some problems, so these institutes should take a charge except in special cases. First, in free colleges and universities, governments are the main and first supply of funding. Because of limitation in the financial resources of governments, they are not affordable to fund universities as much as universities with fees. Therefore public education institutes can not meet all their needs. In other words, if university take fees, they can provide more facilities such as comfortable dormitory, high-quality foods, well-equipped laboratories and sport amenities for their students. Additionally, these universities can fund most of researches that leads more efficiency in universities for improvement of knowledge, as one of their roles. Second, the policy of free education causes lots of people go to university even if they are not interested or they may be not keen on education as much as they should be. That is to say, uninterested students may not feel commitment; for example, they may not take part in classes regularly. In contrast, people value for the things that they sacrifice. If students or their parents obligated to pay money for education, they will value more for the time and costs they paying for. Expenses of education, however, are not affordable for all people. Students from poor communities may force to work rather than education and the situation get even worse if a student has some disabilities. in these cases governments should provide some fianancial supports such as merit- or need-based scholarships. External supports not only help minorities to study but also can encourage talented students to make more effort for obtaining some fianancial benefits and concentrate on their studies. In conclusion, everything you see exists together in a delicate balance. Although free education can provide equal situations for all levels of society, it is not beneficial in long run for both governments and students. In my opinion, I concider that educational institutions with fees can provide better facilities and amenities for their students and improve their effectiveness, meanwhile students value more for the time and costs they spend for education. nonetheless, having said that, additional financial support is vital for some poor or talented communities.