Discuss when, if ever, capital punishment can be viewed as a valid punishment for crime. kowe

In some countries, capital punishment is regarded as a justifiable form of penalty to punish wrongdoing. In some egregious cases, it might be acceptable to sentence perpetrators to death although this form of punishment is widely considered to be immoral. In most cases, death penalty cannot be viewed as a reasonable way of punishment for crime. The prominent reason is the plain fact that it is for neither governments nor judiciary systems to make a judgment whether a person ( despite being a criminal) should live or not. Instead, these professional bodies should come up with more equitable penalties such as fine, community service, rehabilitation, incarceration or life sentences. In one word, capital punishment should not be considered to be adequate because some other ways of punishing are available. However, capital punishment can probably be meted out in extreme cases. The reason for this is some dangerous criminals such as serial killers or notorious terrorists usually commit some brutal and intolerable crimes. In addition to this, other forms of punishment may not rehabilitate this type of perpetrators because they commit their crimes ruthlessly and without hesitation. For instance, it has been regarded by many nations as acceptable when U. N. Tribunal sentenced the notoriously violent head of Al-Qaeda, Osama bin Laden, to death and when he was killed by NATO forces. In other words, death penalty might be viewed as a valid punishment for some violent acts and crimes. In conclusion, despite being inappropriate in usual cases, capital punishment might be meted out in some intolerable circumstances.