Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

“The most tortuous problem is to solve a problem”, once said. Solving problems is a complex task to perform irrespective of what task you do, or what organization you work with. As the argument conveys that, Government should focus on solving the prevailing problems and issues rather than the future Problems. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this prompt on the basis of three reasons. It may be observed in some situations that, solving future problems are more important because, the problems in vogue are more superficial and can be faluccinaucinihilipicated. For instance, Bullet Train is an important asset of a metro city, not only for the ease of travel of the citizens but also for a good source of income of the local government body. A government initiates a bill for a bullet train project. The primary problem is that, the bill needs to be passed by the members of assembly. Here, the more important and complex issue to solve, is get a route to install the track of the train, which passes through many farming areas of village outskirts. In this situation, the authority would need to solve the ‘Route-Problem’ first. This example illustrates that in some conditions, the future problems are needed to be solved primarily. Considering a general case, most of the sundry issues are vexing the citizens which are needed to be solved on an immediate basis. Take an example of Water-Logging in a city. Such are the problems which are needed to be solved on an urgent basis by the authority. There are many variegated issues like Water-Logging, improper Roads and Highways, mismanagement of the Vehicle Traffic, Primary Health Care, etc. These small problems are very irritating to the common people and, these are good examples supporting that, ” The Government should focus on solving the prevailing problems. ” Further, in place of introducing a Bullet Train Project, in some backward areas, primary education is also missing. The people over there don’t get the basic facilities. This happens especially in developing countries and sometimes even in some developed countries too. These basic facilities are not only the needs of the people but also their rights. And it again showcases that the Government should solve the primary issues first. In conclusion, problems are a never-ending component of development. The most important thing here, is that, How the problems and its solutions are managed. Priority based management of such issues can easily of in some cases with less difficulties, can be managed and solved. Focus on the problems should be made by the priority management.