Governments in some countries spend large amounts of money on space exploration  programmes.

The demand for teaching jobs among young people is shrinking continuously. This is mainly because of the lack of autonomy and work intensification, and it certainly needs to be dealt with. Firstly, the reason for most young graduates not persuading their career in teaching is due to the lack of autonomy. In other words, educational authorities, in many countries, micromanage and provide explicit guidance for classes well ahead of time, which means teaching approach and content are in place even before teachers meet their students. This makes the job seem rather unattractive. Secondly, increasing range of duties and responsibilities that have been attached to the role of teachers. This and crowded curriculum obscure the rewards of teaching. That is to say, teachers are stressed by the snowball effects which emerge from increased requirements. There are two effective solutions to the problem of most young people who do not see a bright future through becoming teachers. One way to tackle this is to deter educational authorities from taking full control over teachers. By doing this, they will have more ability to tailor teaching to the needs of learners. Another method of dealing would be to eliminate some unnecessary duties and responsibilities, which are indeed inimical to teachers and their invaluable role. This solution would hopefully prevent them from losing desire and motivation towards their life and work, which are inextricably intertwined and vital to achieve high performance. In conclusion, having less control and responsibility over teachers would be effective in order to lure young people into teaching. If the solutions are implemented, demand for teaching among young graduates would soon rocket.