Governments all over the world are now investing heavily in disease and illness treatment. However, health education and disease prevention should be prioritized as well. This essay will go over several reasons why governments should spend more money on health education and illness prevention.

Governments all over the world are now investing heavily in disease and illness treatment. However, health education and disease prevention should be prioritized as well. This essay will go over several reasons why governments should spend more money on health education and illness prevention. First, spending money just to treat a particular disease will not reduce the occurrence of that disease. It is clear that people will continue to get sick if the cause is not understood. This is because they don't know what they should or shouldn't do to avoid it. As a result, disease rates will remain. For example, the epidemic of covid 19 because of a lack of education and prevention about this disease much. Therefore, many people do not know how dangerous it is, so the disease is increasingly breaking out. On the other hand, when people are educated and prevented from getting sick and are aware of the causes of the most common diseases, they can make good choices about their lifestyle and diet. They will be more cautious about what they consume and do to avoid getting sick. Furthermore, by having knowledge of the symptoms, people can help detect the disease earlier and with less death. For example, the covid-19 epidemic was not widespread in Vietnam at the beginning of 2019. However, thanks to the government's active dissemination of information about COVID-19, its symptoms, and prevention, so The number of coronavirus cases has been steadily decreasing. In conclusion, I agree that governments should allow some budget for disease education and prevention. Because treating those diseases cannot reduce the appearance, awareness of the causes and symptoms of diseases can help people lead a healthier lifestyle.