Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

Transportation sector is considered backbone of economy. So, there is a major question, which mode of transport must be developed? Some people argue that nation should expend resources on railways, while others believe to develop and make new roads. I partially agree with this idea and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. The main reason, why finance be spent on roads is because they connect every nook and cranny of a country or sometimes border location which in turn benefits every citizens and corporation. In other words, agriculture depend on this as they need to travel to mega cities so they get satisfactory price for their crop, while secondary sector use roads for transpoting of raw materials and commodities. For instance, International bureau of road transport have surveyed billion of inhabitants of the Orient, which statistically prove that majority of people opine that road transport system were advantageous to them in their daily routine and long-term perspective. On the other hand, railways are preferable for commuters who have to travel long distances. The recent advancement in technology has made subway most comfortable and fastest, this has solved valuable time of passengers. To exemplify, in historic times days were spent for travelling to far places through metro as in Japan this distance seems merely of few miles. Moreover, bulky goods can only be transported by trains which runs our country. To elaborate, minerals such as gold, silver and coal are moved from mining deposits to industries. In conclusion, country’s annual budget must be spent on railways and roadways for betterment of society and reducing travel time.