Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There are a number of individuals prefer to create private business or do certain works for a living, instead of going into a corporation at present. It is common concerned that there are a great many of advantages to be self-employed, like having flexible working time and devoting passion in their favourite industry. On one hand, working whenever they want appeals to hordes of people deciding to be self-employed. Compared to a company job, there is a solid timetable for employers which people are compelled to ask their leader for a leave when you have something essential to do at the weekdays, like going to the hospital. Sometimes, staying up late to finish the extra work seems a norm in many enterprises which could be a real threat to human's health in a long term. What's more, devoting themselves to certain areas which they really have a fetish sounds attractive to vast majority of people. Individuals are no longer to finish the difficult tasks that the bosses have given to. I have seen that there are a larger number of people attempt to create their own companies at their 30s after staying in a big company for years and acquiring venturing enterprise resources. Ultimately, spending their remaining time to what they actually passionate. On the other hand, there are several demerits to work by yourself. Lack of social resources may be a big worry. Those who join into a company or organization can meet various people everyday to improve their communication skills and create their social network to some extent. On no account can we ignore the value of teamwork in the enterprise. Besides, knowing about the structure of a company is significantly meaningful. Especially in a notable company, people stand on giants' shoulders to improve themselves instantly, which can be hardly achieved as a self-employer. In conclusion, each coin has two sides. People have various ways to start their own career. There is no doubt that pursuing a life doing what we love for a living is the most important thing.