With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resource

Increasing demand of fossil fuel should be met by exploring untouched resources. Exploiting natural energy supply can be an inexpensive way to fulfill global needs, however this essay opposes that view. Oil drilling poses huge threats to the environment in the log run; also, today’s technology has opened up alternative ways to generate energy. Many energy companies resorted to building another oil well, when they see an uptrend in global oil demand, since it costs the lowest. The method only requires the assessment for oil presence and constructing drilling station. However, the method is capitalizing on the deterioration of environment. In an exchange for energy, natural resources are exploited; tons of greenhouse gas is emitted into the atmosphere; and marine lives are engendered. One example is a frequently occurred oil spill incidence, which has put the ocean’s biodiversity in danger and polluted the neighborhood. Furthermore, innovation nowadays allows the shift towards clean energy sources. Solar panel price has been decreasing, making it more feasible than ever. Energy storage advancement provides immense possibility to turn to renewable energy. As seen in many cities, governments have encouraged its citizens to install solar rooftop, with a goal transform the area into a green city. In conclusion, discovering natural resources can be financially feasible but never in terms of environment, since it jeopardize the earth and its dwellers. In addition, switching to sustainable energy source has become viable in modern days. Therefore, the world should response to the growing demand for energy by generating electricity from renewable energy instead of exploring for more oil and natural gas.