Government should invest in new construction of houses, offices and roads instead of restoration of old buildings.

A great number of people conclude that the government should spend state buget on new houses, offices and roads due to their advantages. While this opinion is rational in some aspects, I still believe that the restotration of acient construction should not be disregarded. On the one hand, restoring aged buildings in cities is essential. That is in light of the fact that it can preserve the cultural and historical heritage from the past generation. Take the Thang Long Imperial Citadel as a case of this point. This construction is popular due to its historical values which show the history of the capital of Dai Viet under the Ly, Tran, and Le dynasties from the 11th to the 18th centuries. Besides, it also represents the unique architecture which has been Vietnamese’s pride for numerous years. Therefore, restoring old architecture from the past might help the next generations come to knowledge about numerous aspects of the country's history such as some vital events, the previous daily life and so on. In addition, it can spread Vietnam’s culture to other nations as well as develop tourism. On the other hand, the significance of investing in modern construction cannot be overlooked. First and foremost, spending money on new infrastructure may help to develop the economy of countries. That is in light of the fact that this investment might create job opportunities for citizens as well as improve their living standard. For instance, numerous construction companies are going to build a number of modern erections such as subways, skyscrapers and so on, so more workers are hired to carry out these projects, and they can earn a living in order to take care of their families. Furthermore, the development of infrastructure may also solve a number of traffic problems such as traffic jams or accidents which might support the government in getting trust from people. In this way, the state budget will increase and the economy of the nation will be developed. In conclusion, the government should continue paying for the restoration of ancient buildings in cities beside new erections' development. In my opinion, both are vital and there is a connection between them.