Do you think that children these days have a better or worse childhood than your generation? Why?

There is no doubt that children these days have various differences about childhood than in the past. With the advance of modern life, children tend to have a worse childhood than other generations. The first considerable contrast is that kids nowadays have no time to play with friends or family because they get a lot of stress from studying. Parents always want their children to have the best results at school and study all subjects well so that they are sent to many extra classes after school. As a result, children feel depressed and are under pressure from excessive classes. They will not have too much spare time on resting and enjoying with their family or even friends some outdoor activities such as climbing mountains, playing traditional games and so on. In addition, a modern child spends a huge amount of time in front of a TV, a computer or a smartphone by virtue of Covid 19 pandemic. Children are living a developing technology century which allows them to approach electronic devices. Therefore, they are not available for interacting with people around them and gradually they will live an introverted lifestyle. Furthermore, they do not have opportunities to explore and experiment with the outside natural environment. In conclusion, children nowadays spend too much time on studying and using smart gadgets which make them not have a better childhood.