Globe warming. Cause and effect.

The world today is encountering one of the most complex problems of all times, the global warming. This well-debated issue has been caused for various factors that we will discuss in this essay and no country is exempt of its consequences. First of all, it is necessary to state that burning fossil fuels is the main reason why the globe climate is changing rapidly. The emission of toxic gases that is originated from vehicles and the production of electricity has been demonstrated as the principal cause of the greenhouse effect. For example, research in the city of Shanghai identified relevant facts during and after the COVID-19 quarantine, throwing alarming results of a dramatic increase of carbon dioxide levels in the atmosphere at a rate of 40% per day. In addition to the above, the deforestation to which many nations are subjected contributes to the polluted gases do not dissipate. In the name of the progress and economic development, governments have approved several constructions and projects that have impacted negatively on the natural resources of their countries such as forests, reserves and parks that help ecosystem and atmosphere be balanced and pollution free. For instance, Venezuela has lost 19% of its forest due to the biased measures in favor of monopolies. However, two of the global warming consequences must be outlined, the increase of the sea level and the proliferation of hurricanes. The former has been corroborated by marine scientists who had reported the gradual rise of coastal waters around the world. The seaside town of Phuket located in Thailand can be taken as an example, since it has lost part of its beach, and several tourist facilities are in danger of collapse. The latter has been evidenced by international meteorology centers that numerous storms are formed year by year, provoking devastating effects in the economy and human lives. According to the study on the National Geographic, the number of cyclones in the Atlantic Ocean has doubled in 30 years. To conclude, global warming is a major issue that affect all humanity. This phenomenon stems from the burning fossil fuels and deforestation and results in grave consequences such as the rise of sea level and the growth in number of tropical storms.