Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages.

Every coin has two sides, so does the globalization. This essay will discuss its pros and cons and give some opinions in both aspects. The globalization is caused by interconnected networks and fast-changing technological gadgets so that people throughout the world can stay in touch in personal or industrial matters on the bigger scales. People are familiar with the word, globalization, for quite decades and they also realize how it benefits their lives, for example, the globalization secretly eases their daily routines from the moment they wake up to the time they go to bed, surprisingly some of them do not even notice. The first thing people get from being in globalized era is that they can break the barriers of all cultures in the world since it is effortless to absorb every new tradition and culture by not presenting in those of each country but just to learn from their world in the form of World Wide Web. Moreover, the globalization brings out people’s creativities through the periods. Due to the fact that technologies and transportations take a huge leap, time can be shortened by those facilities. Consequently, creativities and other concepts are constantly built up, polished then finalized as the finest diamonds: new smartphones, new delivery methods and new Unicorns. The great success always comes with endless responsibilities. Drawbacks to stepping in this great period of time are apparent and we still have no clue about who hereby to take these responsibilities. While we are unconsciously taking advantages from a new updated GPS to help us get to the destination precisely and quickly, sometimes, at some point, deforestation repeatedly occurs leading to wildlife habitat invasion. Some species are in the brink of extinction and the scientists or environmentalists are trying to tackle the problem, still they get lost and, in this case, GPS cannot get them out. Privacy issue cannot be left unsaid. Clouds are not just a natural storage for rain, but for our data as well. Not only do we need to pay for them, but they are pricy and contain a great amount of personal information protected by the clouds issuers who promise us to keep it safe. In many cases, the news proved it wrong. Since our personal data leaks from time to time. We trade our private lives with the globalization and you can do the math whether it is worth or not. We need to balance, that is the key to live with globalization, in my view. We occasionally adopt some approaches while trying to leave out the unnecessary parts. To compensate such as planting more trees or using plastic bags is another choice to harmonize human advancement with the way things should be.