Globalisation has both advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, globalisation is gaining popularity all round the world. Although it has several plus points such as rise in economy and hold valuable position in the foreign countries, also has detrimental effects which include deterioration of the local businesses and unemployment. To begin, there are multiple advantages associated with the globalisation because it increases the chances of profit which in return enhances the nation’s economy. Also, it rises the standard of living of the employees. For instance, a recent survey conducted by the authority, revealed that the survival rate of the industry is increased by 40% as compared with the past data. Furthermore, chances of getting valuable position in the overseas apart from the home country, opens door for setting up their branches and franchises through which they sell their products more effectively. As a result, economical growth and reputation are the positive contributors of the globalisation. On the contrary, there are plenty of negative parameters associated with its growth. Firstly, it adversely affect the local industry, as more and more importance is given for establishing status in the other countries. This leads to less availability of the products and also raises their cost. Secondly, for maintaining the quality and standard parameters of the production, apart from hiring manpower, owners prefer to buy automatic machines. Thus, more and more workers lose their source of earning and forced to work at low wages. So, consequences of the globalisation generates scarcity of products and decline in the chance of getting the work. To conclude, globalisation rises day by day all around the globe. While there are some disadvantages associated with it, in my opinion, positive factors overshed the consequences.