Globalisation has both advantages and disadvantages.

We can coin the term globalisation as a process of integration and interaction among people, companies and governments worldwide. It is always a serious topic, one can evidently see its impact in this modern era. Although there are both advantages and disadvantages of globalization, in my opinion the benefits overshadow the drawbacks. When science and technology started progressing tremendously, it made one’s life easier by easing communication with different people of distant locations worldwide. People have started a business in different locations of the world, providing more employment opportunities in foreign countries. We can see Silicon Valley as the global centre for technology, innovation and social media and hi-tech business area. Many students are travelling overseas for higher studies, which facilitates them to deepen their knowledge in their areas of interests. Moreover, we are witnessing the digital revolution in this global era. People started using digital currency as another means of trading. In addition, tourism is helping many countries to grow economically and is allowing people to spread their culture and language in many remote places as well. However, one cannot deny the fact that globalisation is also causing serious threats to life. There is an increased risk in the spreading of unknown diseases when more people start to travel across the globe. Also, unemployment can be seen increasing in their own country, as business people started outsourcing works for cheaper rates to foreign people. In my opinion, globalisation will be an impediment to people’s life, only if it stops providing opportunities for native people and neglecting the negative impacts of technology and using it in the wrong way.