Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue? jard

Global warming is the most worrying threat and it is a monster that will engulf humanity in the near future. This essay will examine the reasons contributing to global warming and propose some possible solutions. To commence with, the main cause of global warming is human expansion of the greenhouse effect. Emission of gases like carbon dioxide, methane, nitrous oxide, and water vapour from human sources has made the situation critical. Due to rapid pace in industrialization the issue of global warming is in a state of flux. Deforestation and increase in concrete jungles is leading to climate changes. Use of non-biodegradable products adds fuel to the fire. Their standard of living has become high today and most people use private cars, air conditioners, refrigerators and a wide range of gadgets. Air travel has also accelerated in recent days which results into massive pollution. Climate change leads to several detrimental effects like frequent natural calamities, epidemics and lowers the quality of life. Humankind stands between a rock and a hard place today. At this juncture, it is very essential to address this issue at the earliest. Awareness should be created amongest people. Tree planting activities should be conducted frequently. People should be persuaded to use public transportation or bicycle. Use of renewable energies should be promoted. There should be stringent laws to protect nature. To mitigate the issue people have to be sensitive towards environment and start appreciating it. Recycling industries can help solve the problem of renewable as well as non-renewable waste. Many countries have understood the threat of global warming and in the recent summit in Paris solutions to curb this issue were discussed. To recapitulate, global warming is an evil born due to rapid urbanization and industrialization. There are many devastating effects of global warming and hence it is essential to take steps to combat this evil persistently.