Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions

Nowadays, climate change causes fast rise of seas and oceans level which makes huge problems for people. One of the main issues of this change is people losing their homes, which can be solved by building houses on higher grounds or on columns. This essay will first discuss the problems related to the water level going up, followed by some possible solutions. One of the main problems of rise of sea levels is flood which leads to losing properties. When lands get covered by water people lose their houses and farmlands and as a result they become homeless and there will be lack of food and starvation. For example, in the last 20 years there has been a lot of tsunamis in Asia, so a lot of people lost their houses and had to move to other areas, as a compulsory immigration, which had negative effects on people’s psychology and country’s economy. One effective solution to deal with this issue is the change of the structure of the buildings. This can be done by building houses above the ground to hinder flooding. For instance, in Japan it is widespread to build houses on high level lands to places which are inclined to flood. Another possible solution is building houses in places without flood risk such as in mountains instead of near coastline. In conclusion, rise of sea levels is a massive problem for human lives which can be solved by the alteration of the constructions by building them above the ground or fields which do not have any risk of flood.