Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions

Global warming has always been the topic of discussion, and that its effects are destructive enough to worry experts around the world. Assertedly, mercurial shifts in climate are causing the sea patterns to rise at an unprecented rate. Thus, this essay will discuss two main problems associated with this namely the flooding of houses and loss of agricultural land, but will also suggest movement to higher lands and suitable crops as the solutions. Humanity might be in whole a lot fo trouble if the sea levels keep rising. One problem that arises from this is the flooding of residential houses. As the glaciers in Arctic Poles continue to melt rapidly thanks to global warming, many houses located near water sources or lowlands could be in jeopardy. For example, river floods in Sri Lanka claim the properties of citizens an leave them homeless every year. Another major concern of climate change is the loss of agriculture. Extreme weather conditions are deadly enough to degrade the soil productivity, which makes it hard for fragile crops to grow. Obviously, these are two of the most life-affecting predicaments of global warming. However, there are two ways that can be used to alleviate the impacts of this issue. Firstly, people living in low-lying areas should consider moving to higher areas. This is done in order to prevent their houses from being washed away by floods. This is because the natural behavior of water is to move from high to low, so by moving out those people could be saving their own lives and keeping their residences intact. Another solution would be for the agrarian people to switch to more flexible crops. For instance, they could plant wheat and barley more instead of legumes, which are intolerant to floodwater. In conclusion, global warming indeed seems to pose a real threat toward humanity. This essay revealed two problems brought by unpredictable weather patterns, which are flooding of homes and destruction of fertile land. This essay also suggested relocation of residence and transition to flood tolerant plants as two solutions.