Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

In recent time, many people think that the major issue of the environment is the loss of biodiversity and animals, while others believe that it is not the main environmental problems in society. This essay will discuss those viewpoints and give several examples to support each views. The loss of some specific animals and plants need to be the main concern of our society as they are playing paramount roles related to food chains and natural habitat. The equilibrium of the environmental process in nature can be disturbed and changed due to the extinction of some important plants and animals. For example, if one of the element of food chain is disappeared, then the other elements could not complete the process and they need time to adapt to the new circumstances, which can lead to the instability of natural condition. Hence, the loss of biodiversity is a serious problem to be examined to support natural habitat equilibrium, which is one of the main component in supporting humans’ life. However, there are also other environmental problems that not less important than the loss of biodiversity. Other environmental degradation problems, such as air pollution, domestic solid wastes, hazardous wastes and water contamination are need to be handled too, as they have a strong correlation with humans’ health and the quality of life. Nowadays, humans are tend to produce more waste than the past. Thus, the rate of environmental degradation is increasing dramatically. Also, this type of issues are also have strong correlations with the loss of biodiversity. The more polluted the environment, the more likely animals and plants are destroyed. So, this types of environmental problems need to be solved along with the loss of biodiversity problems because they are interconnecting with each other. To conclude, the loss of plants and animals is one of the main environmental problem, but it not necessarily means the most important one. We need to pay attention to the other problems as well, such as air pollution, domestic solid wastes, hazardous waste and water contamination, because they have a strong correlation and cannot be separated.