The practice of illegal hunting wild animals continues to cause concern in many countries particularly in developing countries. What are the causes of hunting? And what are the effects on the wider human society in these countries and beyond.

Wildlife crime is the fourth largest illegal occupation in the world. Where, poaching and smuggling are the threatening issues to rise concern mainly in developing nations. Myriad causes could be attributed to this which include to earn money and food purposes. In this essay, I shall fortify these above mentioned causes and their resultant effects on society with necessary illustrations and logical arguments before citing my feasible conclusion. The first and perhaps the most important reason seems to be that the poachers kill the wild animals for their own greediness of money. By this I mean that killers make, poaching and smuggling, a way of earning. They kill the animals and sell their different body parts such as; skin, teeth, bones and so on and, in return poachers earn enoromous amount of money. For example, the central India is a part where wildlife crime and poaching are taken place because of the demand for tiger parts in china and are sold for the use in traditional chinese medicine. The second reason appears to be for food purposes. This means that the most non-vegans rely on meat of animals as consumption of meat brings many health benefits derived from their parts. Moreover, it is extremely rich in mineral, full of vitamins and high in protein. For instance, bushmeat is sold in trendy restaurants and specialized markets in many of the world's largest cities- including cities in the US, where an estimated 15, 000 pounds of bushmeat is illegally imported and sold each year. Turning to the effects because of these aforementioned causes seem to be myriad. The first and foremost impact tend to be the extinction of species. To illustrate it further overkilling of particular wild species may be the cause of verge of extinction. Whereas, they are also an important part of food chain. A single species extinction disrupts whole food chain because they are depended on each other and simultaneously it will bring issues for the society because many animals are used for not only wealth but also for maintaining a healthy ecological balance on earth. The second impact could be attributed to this is the spread of food borne illnesses by eating food contaminated with bacteria, viruses, and so on. And people suffer from various diseases such as; heart disease, cancer, diabetes and many more. In conclusion from what has been discussed above are the paramount causes and their effects.