Some people think that parents should be punished if their children commit crimes because they are responsible for their children's actions

The rate of juvenile delinquency has been progressively increasing over the past few years, so the responsible bodies are searching for ways to curb it. Some individuals claim that the parents of law-breaking youngsters should face some sort of punishment. This essay will argue why I completely agree with this statement despite the admitted innocence of parents. (55) To begin with, arguing for punishing innocent parents over the actions of their offspring seems a bit preposterous. Indeed, parents almost never participate in violating the law with with their children nor they kindle law-abusing demeanour in any way. Moreover, the blame would be misplaced if parents were punished while the immature committed a crime thanks to bad-tempered friends. For example, many school boys are turning into vandalism or engaging in fights with their peers because of their friends' ill advice. All these mean that punishing parents for something they did not do is ridiculous. (92) Nevertheless, actually punishing parents and displaying it to their kids may lead to reduction in youth crime. Naturally, children, no matter how misbehaved they are, they do not want to see their parents get fined or punished because of their wrong steps. Unusually, this system is prevailing throughout many countries. Namely, in British schools, after the first warning made to parents to work on correcting their kids's behavior, the school authorities legitimately fine them or even can go up to sentencing them for a while. This may be the clear reason for why youngsters' offence has become envyingly rare in such nations. (103) In conclusion, it is undeniable that parents are seen as responsible for the nature of their offspring. Although at first sight, punishing parents instead of youth may seem non-sense, oppositeley it may turn out to be the exact pathway towards reducing youth crime steeply. (42)