Global warming causes and solutions.

Global warming is basically the rise in earth's average temperature which is emerging as an intractable concern for this contemporary world. This issue is being ignited due to various reasons which will be discussed thoroughly in this essay along with the effective steps that should be taken by governing bodies and pupils to come out of this predicament. To commence with the underlying causes of this dilemma. The first and foremost is overpopulation, as these days due to escalating growth in number of citizens our dependence is increasing on various resources available to mankind like exploitation of fossil fuels which emit greenhouse gases that are accountable for the warming of earth. For instance, 80 percent of earth's electricity is being produced by burning of fossil fuels which emit a huge quantity of harmful gases like carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide, nitrous oxide etc. In addition to it, deforestation since, people are not aware about the consequences of cutting down trees as they release oxygen and take carbon dioxide which maintains the balance in the environment. So, this over cutting of forests is leading to imbalancement in atmosphere which also leads to the accumulation of harmful gases which trap heat and make earth warmer. On the other hand, there could be many measures that should be practiced in order to mitigate this global problem. Firstly, governing authorities have to encourage people to adopt renewable sources of energy like solar power, wind energy, electric vehicles, hydroelectricity because these sources are totally eco-friendly and can assist human to mitigate the heating of globe. Moreover, people should grow more and more plants in their houses, roads, parks, and have to complain about anyone cutting down wood from forests, or any government property. According to a survey in 2016, our planet now have 40 percent fewer trees than it used to possess 2 centuries ago. To summarize, there could be a plethora of reasons behind this evil such as over utilization of natural resources, and chopping down of forests. However, the consequences of this serious evil can be mitigated through the possible steps that should be taken like moving towards renewable power, and planting more, and more plants.