All adults should do a period of unpaid work in the community. Has it more benefits or drawbacks.

There is an opinion that young ones should perform some cashless service in the community. while it provides life skills to individuals, this essay believes that its demerits are more than its merits as it enhances dependency of a group of people on the volunteers. On the one hand, performing selfless service towards community provides life related skills. This is because, increased meetings with vast number of individuals provide crucial information about problems existing in community. As volunteers involves in that problems, so they try to solve that problem in a unique way which provides them life experience. resulting in increment of creative thinking and problem solving ability. As a result, it provides them essential skills require in future. To examplify, a survey conducted by an European country in 2009 showed that, 70 percent of youth population, who involve in social work, have more life skills. On the other hand, dependency of individuals on volunteers is increased by increasing cashless work of individuals. This is because, when vast number of jobs is performed freely by volunteers, then other individuals became lazy and start avoiding tough jobs. As a result, it increases dependency of locals on social workers. To examplify, a survey conducted by an Indian newspaper in 2015 showed that, 60 percent of countries, which consist of huge percent of social workers, have more dependency of their individuals on them. To conclude, serving nation for free provides essential skills, it consists of negative points more than its positive ones as it introduces more dependence of locals on volunteers.