today people payout more hours on work other than enjoying their free life. do the advantages overweighs the disadvantage?

It is said that people nowadays spend more time on work rather than joining leisure activities. from my point of view the drawback delivered from this overweighs the advantage of being a person who comes under this category. On the one hand, there are certain merits when someone spend more hours at work. To begin with more choose to work more hours to earn more income to cover all his basic needs such as rent, food, transportation etc. To illustrate this, in some Arab countries like Oman minimum wages cannot guarantee the food and accommodation. So community is forced to work for long hours. Addition to this, some citizens risk to take huge task so that they can achieve what they are trying to acquire. The main motive behind their hard work may be for the possession of overpriced cars or splendored mansions. For instance, a study conducted by Tata Consulting Service, a leading multinational company in India, this year shows that, more than 73 percent of employees taking overtime pay out major share of their income for costly gadgets. On the other hand, working long hours also bring a lot of problems to the individuals mental and physical well being. In fact, lack of relaxation after labor might cause numerous mental and physical illness. Recent studies from United States shows that, more than 70 percent of workers who do overtime seems to be depressed and physically unwell when compared with the rest given the hint that over working is the leading cause of many life style diseases nowadays. Moreover, the productivity also diminish with time. This is because human brain is not capable of concentrating on a particular task for an extensive time period. To spotlight this, a study conducted by Oxford University depicts that human brain could concentrate on a specific task for less than forty minutes. In view of this fact, several MNC's around the globe organize work schedule for their staffs with appropriate leisure with in it. Therefore, proper leisure and rest should be given to the brain. In conclusion, with effects regarding peoples mental and physical health from working overtime, I believe that the demerits overweighs the benefits.