global warming causes and drawbacks wnbqq

The world is nowadays suffering from global warming, which affects human lives and health in many aspects. The main reason for global warming is human activities. In fact, fossil fuel consumption is dominating our life: Cars, factories, and other machines are emitting huge amounts of CO2 into the atmosphere causing it to heat up. Many other human habits are causing this effect to get worse and despite being aware of this, people are still prioritizing their comfort over planet health and this has many drawbacks. First of all, global warming is causing air, water, and soil pollution. It is drastically ruining the air quality and therefore causing many illnesses such as asthma. Second, the earth will witness a rise in sea level that can lead to floodings. Thirdly, deserts will get drier and will cause deforestation and will lead to water shortage all over the world. Moreover, water shortage will lead to an important hit to the agriculture industry and therefore can cause food shortage and famine. This is why humans should be more conscious of global warming and should treat it as a serious threat that could lead to human extinction or the destruction of the earth.