Children should be given freedom to take decisions.

It is widely held belief that young minds should be given liberty to take their own decisions. However, I am antithetical to this belief system due to multifarious reasons which will be discussed in the light of several factors in forthcoming paragraphs. First and foremost reason is the lack of knowledge in social, politics and economy. Children are not skillful enough which could lead to the illogical decision and could be detrimental for their career and future. With the support of elderly people, they can explore the significant things which would be lucrative in their life. Another point worth mentioning that the adolescents are gullible due to which they could prone to illegal activities such as drug addiction or alcohol consumption by the people who can confidently lie and attract them to such addictions. These activities are making a chilling effect on them and emerge out to be a menace. In a recent survey carried out by an eminent psychologist Dr. Thomas Hales who revealed that the majority of children addicted to unlawful activities are mainly due to misguidance of the criminal minded people. Sometimes, the rigid behavior of parents could also make a strong impact on young minds due to which they find their life restricted and confined to limited things. But, by proper guidance and intervention of family could make such incidents healthy as the thought the process of children is fragile which could be altered in any direction. While encapsulating, I find children did not have experience of essential things which has paramount importance due to which they must be under the proper surveillance of their parents who will act as a guiding force in their anticipated future