Giving lectures in auditoriums to large number of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. Give your opinion.

One of the conventional methods, arranging seminars in massive halls to educate vast number of pupils, has remained popular even till now. Availability of technology at current time questions the efficiency of conventional methods and should be replaced with it and migrate online. I strongly agree with the migration to online mode considering its advantages over the conventional methods. First of all, to conduct an online lecture to same strength of students, can be easily achieved with a lot of less resources and less cost than offline arrangement. For example, it can be carried out with the help of a simple computer and an internet connection, saving the cost of a hall, seating arrangements, electricity and much more. But, a beneficial factor for offline arrangement will always prevail as physical attendance always creates a connection between speaker and audience which definitely improves the overall outcome. Secondly, attending an online lecture saves a considerable amount of time wasted as transit time. This time can be used for another productive work or for enjoyment with family, which we cannot put up price to. Also having eliminated the transit time, the stress that often comes with it also eliminates, carving a way for improved productivity. Also, when transport is no longer required for the transit, there will be a cut to vehicle emissions, promoting environment rehabilitation as they are a significant factor for global warming. For example, if we cut 500 miles of travel on a car, we cut a 0. 5 metric ton emission of greenhouse gases. In conclusion, giving lectures in large auditoriums has some advantages but conducting them online has a considerable amount of benefits such as reduction in cost, cutting transit time, and reduction in emission gases diminishing global warming.