Genetic engineering is an important issue in modern society. Some people think that it will improve people's lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth.

Whether a genetic engineering should be preferable or not in this contemporary world is a contentious debate. Although it can enhance our lives to an extent is considered by some individuals, but other believe that it might be destroy the habitation of earth. Both the views are compared ahead. On the one hand, genetic engineering has significantly improved the discoveries of medical field and enchrichment in agriculture sector. This is because scientists have been using genetic engineering to cure diseases and discover newly drugs and vaccines. Moreover, it is generally believed that some genetically modified crops grows more easily. To exemplify, A survey conducted by 'the hindu' newspaper suggested that had the United States not utilized the proper use of genetic engineering to grow faster cereals, fruits and vegetables as well could make excessive profit too, then they would not have been attracted the customers. On the other hand, despite the genetic engineering has changed the people's lives in making reputation, this will have some repercussions to both the human habitation and biodiversity. In other words, it will change the whole ecosystem; as a result, food chain could be broken as several species are depending on predators. In addition, GM crops may lead to create a unhealthy diet and severe health problems will be developed. To be more precise, it will reduce the nutritional content value in human body by taking genetically modified crops. For instance, natural chickens are far more better to eat rather than poultry chickens. In conclusion, it is undeniable that genetic engineering has improved the way of living in terms of medical and agricultural development; however, i believe that the negative impact created on human health and disbalance in ecosystem will be more devastating as compared to advantages.