Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. xldw

In modern times, gene technology has become a significant development both in social life and science areas. Some authorities think that genetic engineering has lots of harmful effects and should be restricted. I totally disagree with this idea for some reason I will outline it below. Although there are some dangerous effects, their benefits are greater. The main reason why I disagree with this topic is that genetic engineering plays a vital role to cure diseases and prevent health of people during the last decades. Unlike the past, nowadays due to the fact that particular research of gene mutation increases, these methods use to vanish lots of deathful illnesses such as cancer, diabet Alzheimer disease, . To illustrate, düchenne muskular distrofi which is a genetically inherited muscle disease is treated by using gene therapy. Through gene therapy, many diseases can be diagnosed early and its treatment becomes possible. Thus, humans can live a longer and higher quality life. A further reason is genetic engineering can support plant productivity. More and healthy crops can be grown with GMO in a shorter time. Hence, the shortage is prevented and food becomes easier to reach. Plants can be modified to grow plants (in unfavourable) in bad climate conditions, such as cold or rainless. For instance, in The Netherlands, which has a cold climate condition, fruits and vegetables gaining cold-resistant is harvested. Thus, they do not need any support for their nutritions. In conclusion, in the light of such information given, I believe genetic engineering is helpful for humans. Because it is used both in the treatment and diagnosis of disease and quality and fertile crops production increases. Should be encouraged because of its contribution to humanity.