some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion

When they finish school, teenagers have to choose between getting a job immediately and pursuing further education. Even though there are lots of benefits to starting a career early, I would argue that it is better to go to college or university. The option to start work straight after school is attractive for several reasons. Almost all young people are eager to start making money as soon as they finish high school. Moreover, they will also be able to afford their own expenses and live independently. In terms of their career, young people who start working early will have more chance to gain real experience and learn practical skills related to their professions. This, as a result, will lead to a successful career. On the contrary, it appeared that students continuing their studies are much more beneficial than those who do not. Firstly, academic qualifications are required in many professions. For example, a Bachelor’s Degree is strictly required if you want to become a teacher. As a result, university graduates will have better job opportunities and salaries. Secondly, in order to perform well at a job, young people need to have sufficient knowledge of that profession. Their time spent in universities or colleges would help them broaden their understanding of their future jobs. In addition, the chance of them being recruited in good company are consequently higher. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that students should continue their studies beyond school level, which can affect their career paths in the future.