Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. with the above statement?

It is generally known that rules and laws are the basics of society where individuals are not be able to do whatever they want to do. Although it might seems that laws and rules does not give individuals freedom, I agree that the society could not function without rules and laws. There are several reasons to prove the importance of rules and laws. To begin with, there are various evidence that rules and laws are the basics of society and the society could not function without these two. The most obvious is that without rules and laws, a society would not be well-organized. This means that the rules and laws were created to make something planned and organized well, and without two of it, it will become miserable. To illustrate, if a school do not have rules, students will do things whatever they want without scared of punishment. In addition, some students might not know what to do and they have no directions, therefore, the education will be a total mess. Another significant reason is that without a rules and laws, many troubles from small to serious will occur. For instance, imagine a country without laws. There must be crimes everywhere because there are neither laws that forbit nor judgement to punish. Moreover, the people will be confused because the are no directions to help them with their lives which will make them zero knowledge about life and what to do to develop them. As a result, it make the country's economics, educations, politics, and other aspects which lead to a total chaos. In conlusion, although individuals will not be able to have their total freedom, rules and laws are still the basics of the society function, and I agree. There are several reasons to prove this statements, however, it is generally known that rules and laws are made to organized something, therefore it is very important.