Game centers and entertainment facilities are supposed to be provided by big companies in the local areas of their operation. This essay shall vehemently refute this perception and bring to notice who should be responsible be for these establishment after which a reasonable conclusion will be drawn.

To begin, government is the key institution to be held accountable for establishment of sports and social facilities. This is because taxes are paid by citizens for these reasons among others. Therefore the monies taken should be channelled into providing the local people and their communities with these social amenities. For instance, about 5 per cent of every working citizen's salary is being deducted every month as taxes. However, if big companies want to sponsor the their jurisdictions of work, fair enough, if not, it it the state's responsibility. Another side to consider that may be of help are persons of interest. For instance, business minded people or those who have the indigens at heart, can build stadium or theaters to gain money through employment as well as entry fee into these places. Patronage by these facilities can also bring development in the local roads, hospitals and other infrastructure because people from national and international countries will visit hence bringing more cash. A typical example is the Bukom boxing arena in Accra. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that, the state and people who want to help others are expected to build social center for the rural areas.