Future plans to design prisons for learning and working, with bigger cells containing computers that will enable study a communication, have been criticized for trying to turn prison into " holiday camps" and for " wasting taxpayers' money “. with these views

It is often argued that future plans of redesigning existing prisons, which allow prisoners to use these facilities and have opportunities to learn and turning the prison into an enjoyable place for the criminal, are wasting a lot of national budgets. While this might be true to some extent, I totally agree with the concept of designing an appropriate environment with the support of necessary facilities where they can be educated. Some people believe that such an investment will waste the national budget while the outcome is not guaranteed. It requires a significant amount of capital to get started, some governments are not willing to invest in their prisoners in the same way that they want to help people who do things the right way. In addition, the knowledge and information taught during prisoner education classes could be used for their personal benefit in negative ways. Giving prisoners access to information and online features could create untold dangers in some situations. For example, some prisoners might also use information and skills for other, illegal purposes. However, I still believe that these changes need to be made. Everyone, particularly prisoners should be provided with some necessary facilities to extend their knowledge and enhance life skills. Prison education reduces the recidivism rate and levels of violence in prisons as well as is a cost-effective method of crime reduction. Furthermore, prisoners can learn some vocational programs that include carpentry, plumbing and welding can help them either find a job or start their own business. For example, there are more opportunities to find work once they finish their sentence when a prisoner can learn a practical skill behind bars. To sum up, prisons are primarily places of correction, not training and they should not invest a large amount of money in transforming to be a better place, whereas others argue that it helps prisoners keep up with normal life. I totally agree with providing prisoners with the opportunity to develop skills and knowledge that will better equip them for a productive life once they are released.