Do you think a former actor could become president in your country

Many would argue that celebrities should not involve themselves in politics simply because entertainers should entertain and leave politics to the professionals. Firstly, I can say that is assuming that celebrities are uneducated about the politics that they represent and do not know what they are talking about. This is an unfair assumption as many celebrities are passionate about the subject and want to see the right changes made. Furthermore, some people who rose to stardom experienced a ‘rags to riches’ story, therefore they know what it is like to be an ordinary citizen and should be able to advocate for them. Secondly, we have a living proof of how people who are not related to politics became presidents. Vladimir Zelensky was an actor, and Donald Trump was a TV presenter, showman and businessman. As for Volodymyr Zelensky, I believe that he leads the country no worse than his predecessors. This is a person who is not indifferent to the fate of Ukraine and all the inhabitants of his country. Many people are tired of the old regime, corruption, lack of money and inaction. And the fact that most of the country believed this man and voted for him already says a lot. In conclusion, I want to say I want to say that the world does not stand still, and I am glad that the old conservatism and belief that an actor or other media personality cannot become a president is slowly losing ground. I do not regret at all that the president of my country is a former actor.