Future of tourism: Domestic or International?

Where do you like to visit on your next vacation? It is widely believed that travel in resident country will be more popular than travelling overseas for leisure purposes among majority of individuals in coming years. I acknowledge this notion and will discuss it in greater depth followed by reasons and relevant examples. At the very outset, the fundamental reason for domestic travel is reducing expenditure since it involves the cost of accommodation, meals, transfers and excursions where international tours cost further an airfare, visa fee, tour agent’s fair and medical insurance fee and the process is complicated indeed. Moreover, the locals are more concerned and want to contribute to their own country’s economy rather than a foreign nation which is highly thoughtful. Exploring one’s residing country is enabling them to realize the beauty of their homeland and the importance of having certain tourists’ attractions and breathtaking destinations. On the contrary, some individuals who prefer to obtain an entirely new experience go abroad since it is a change of environment, temperature, language, people and food and beverages. Further, certain attractions are not available in every country, therefore it is a must to visit overseas. For instance, I visited Hong Kong just to explore Disneyland and Madame Tussauds wax museum since those attractions are not available in my homeland, Sri Lanka. In the final analysis, even though many people are willing to travel in their own nation, there might be reasons to go abroad as well.