Full time university students spend most of the time studying. They should be doing other activities too.

University is a place where students can gather knowledge from various activities along with studies. I personally believe that a student should spend some time on nonacademic studies. There is plethora of reasons for this statement. To begin with, spending all the time with books can lead to many health problems such as it can be stressful which results in depression. Sometimes student attempt suicide for this depression or if he or she does not achieved his or her success. Moreover they are at risk of being overweight. Generally every human being need some physical exercise for keep fit our body so that those who are studying for a long time they may face some difficulties with their health. In addition, pupils may not learn social skills they are not able to spend time with friends or go to some other events. However if they do some extra activities along with their studies, it will be refresh their mind and they can do more effort on their study. On the other hand, some people believe that pupils should more focus on their academic study rather than extra curriculum activities. Firstly, it will distract their mind from study if they more focus on extra curriculum. University education plays a big role in their professional life. If they do not do it properly for extra activities then they will face some difficulties with their professional life. Secondly, University education is a higher level of education which is not easy to learn. Pupils need to spend lots of time to understand and acquire them. For example, university courses are based on variety of topics which is very difficult to understand. Therefor university professor has helped students to solve problem and help them to build a better career. To conclude, although university courses are demanding long hours of study and hard work, doing other activities is vital for students. Hence, I think that after doing other activities students should be more relaxed or refreshed, and they can even more focus on studying.