International tourism disadvantage overweight the advantages

Travel industry has experienced a major boom in the later part of 20th century. Some demographics of society think that it uplifts the economy of the nation's while others assert that environmental is degraded by international tourism. Although it has few demerits, these do not overshadow its merits. First of all, international tourism boosts the economy of the countries. In other words, people who come from other nations spend huge chunk of money on distinct types of things for their convenience. For example, the economy of the Thailand resolves around tourism industry and has been able to uplift the socio economic status through hospitality sectors. Secondly, international tourism creates plethora benefits for local populace. This is due to the fact that in order to secure foreigners, national authorities improve infrastructures, transportation as well as healthcare services, which turn pros to local individuals. On the other hand, the influx of foreigner tourists create number of social concerns such as crime rate immoral activities. An instance, people who visit from other countries like to spend time in pubs and clubs in the evening and that will lead to higher rate of alcohol related problems like vandalism and prostitution. Moreover, the growth in tourism industry give grave effect on environment. To specify more, when they purchase more and more materialistic things and use private transportation travel one place to another, this activities damage the environment and fill the land with wastage which effect the holistic growth of country. In conclusion, it can be confidentially conveyed that, even though, the increase in growth of international tourism has negative impact, these do not overlap the contribution made by this sector towards social development.