Friendship of Men and Women

The friendship between men and women is a very controversial issue. Some people argue that men and women cannot be friends. On the other hand, many people think that they can be friends. In my opinion, men and women can be friends for the main reasons. The first reason why men and women can be friends is sex is not the only thing in people’s minds. A person can do many activities such as watching movie, talking about something, etc. with a person who has opposite sex. We should not take into account only sex when we think about the relationship among men and women. The second reason why men and women can be friends is they have a lot in common. I think that a person can do the activities which he/she does with his/her friend who has the same sex with his/her friend who has the opposite. For instance, a person can talk about movies, music or play games with both men and women. Friend’s sex does not matter most of the time. People who disagree argue that there is a physical attraction between men and women. As a result of it, they cannot be friends. I totally disagree with this argument. As I mentioned above, sex is not the only thing between them, and we should not consider only sex when we think about the relationship between men and women. To sum up, men and women have a lot in common. Also, physical attraction is not the only thing in people’s minds. As a consequence of this situation, I strongly believe that men and women can be friends. In addition, I hope that people can get rid of their bias about the relationship between men and women.