friends influence students more or teachers?

The influence one percieves from others is one the most crucial concepts in life, as it leads one to shape the behavior and characteristic and shape the ensuing life. hence, one of the most controversial issues amongst many parents to determine whether teachers provide more influence to their children or it is their children's friends who take the influential part. As far as I am concerned in the state of ambivalence, I might lean toward selecting friends. Conceivably, many parents believe that kids are influenced by their supervisors, however, there are reasons such as the same knowledge-base and trust which can declare a higher influence of friends. I will interpret my statement in the following essay. First, a shared amount of wisdom is advantageous to shape the behavior due to the valuable understanding included in it. Being influenced by a person holding the same acknowledgment helps to broaden one's characteristics and enrich one's life in different aspects. To influence a person one should share understandable ideas; ideas from a person with the same knowledge, education, etc. and it is hard to imagine a teacher with such background. Granted, a teacher holds more solid views to share, but a student cannot understand a significant number of those ideas. As an illustrative example, some years ago when I entered high school at Beheshti school in Iran I had a colleague named Sara. Sara was a playful student and preferred to enjoy her time during class than listening to the teacher. In the beginning, everyone assumed that she is going to continue her behavior, ignoring the teachers, but it was not true. Fortunately, Sara's friend convinced her to pay attention during the class, talking about her personal experiences in an understandable language. Sara was meant to be a bad student and the teacher could not influence her, but things did not go as everyone predicted, the friend influenced and saved her academic life. As one can see, being in the same age range influenced the shared knowledge which associates to accepting viewpoints. Secondly, it is not presumptuous to judge a trust level based on shared experiences. No man can truly assume that people who experience the same events will trust each other easier, but it is evident that we trust people who we spend most of our time with easier. Two people who appear to trust each other effortlessly might have spent time together and behave more similar. My personal experiences are the foundation of my next point. One spends most of his or her time with friends which leads them to share certain behavior and is imperative to trust. Surely, it is wiser to assume the friend's influence than to neglect it. I am of the conviction that one needs someone with the same amount of information and behavior to talk to. It is my personal assumption and its effect is evident in the level of trust and idea-acceptance between friends. Regarded the aforementioned reasons, I conclude that students are more influenced by their colleagues, but a coin has two sides and an edge to connect them; so it is wise to not neglect the influence teachers have on the students.