Frequently, companies hire government ex-supervisors who have supervised their industries

Frequently, companies hire government ex-supervisors who have supervised their industries. However, analysts consider that it could present a conflict of interest, especially if that public official gets a job with the factory he had previously regulated. Personally, I agree that former political regulators cannot be allowed to obtain these jobs due to this action could be understood as a payment of favors. On the one hand, it might be perceived as if he had made some decisions in favor of that company while he was working for the public sector. For example, one of the most well-known scandals in Colombia three years ago was the Odebrecht Case. A public prosecutor was in charge of supervising these constructions works, but did not do his job. He had prior knowledge of the Odebretch corruption, and he could have changed some decisions that revealed important/ vital information. Nevertheless, he was interested in being the manager of that company. On the other hand, in most cases it can evidence that both private and public institutions hire unqualified people to provide services that firm requires in exchange for favors. For instance, the recently minister of education studied economy, and she had been working as a regulator of some public universities. Suddenly, she was designed in this position by the Colombian president without having any knowledge in the education field. At first sight, there are confirmation of irregular hiring. To conclude, conflict of interest is a common issue in the workplace. For this reason, some international organisms suggest that official controllers and public servants should be honest, loyal and fair in their duties. It would be better if institutions had clear criteria for staff recruitment.