Freeman Community Minutes of meeting about how to bring development into the environment and make it habitable

Zonal Election: Zonal leaders’ election are to be conducted at all Zones and Sawmill zone presented the list of their Excos while other zones are yet to conduct their elections. Community Day Celebration: The chairman of the committee reported that the day will hold by 2nd week in December, 2019 and our Youths will be involved. On Friday, there will be motivational speakers to talk to our youths. Also, Ankara will be available as our Aso-Ebi. The Chairman encouraged all community members to support in cash and materials. Electricity: • It was reported that some landlords in this community bye-passed their pre-paid meter, but PHC will come to investigate and charge the culprits. • Those that does not have bill should go to PHCN office and collect the form to process their bill. Please note that you need this bill to process your prepaid meter. • Disconnection: i. Security defaulters that are connected to electricity and not paying their due regular, there light will be dropped ii. Electricity payment defaulters’ light also will be dropped. A letter will be written to all the defaulters before the next general meeting. • Chairman sought general house opinion on whether we should continue to allow part payment or full payment before connection. • Mrs Roselyn Nwandu suggested that we should discontinue part payment before connection. • Mr Wasiu and Mr. Olukunle Ige advised that we should continue to allow part payment. And also Mr. Olayemi Michael said that we should allow certain percentage payment and the person default, then we should go in mass and disconnect light. • The general house resolved that part payment should be suspended until we are able to recover 70% of the fund. Rain and Drainage: The Chairman reported that we could not complete the drainage opposite the transformer because the Landlord need to shift his fence back to allow the completion. Mr Wasiu asked if there will be positive effect on the drainage from express at Ananti close. It was reported that EXODUS Company is yet to do what the government instructed them to do and the Chairman responded a reminder will be resent to him. SECURITY: There are lapses in our security, we need to increase the operational base and increase security numbers. Security chairman reported that payment is not coming and we need to increase number of securities. It was resolved that light of security defaulters should be dropped and will generate more fund. Mr. Sunday Ajodo mentioned that uncompleted houses harboured thieves, using it as their hide-out. The landlord of those houses should be contacted. Mr Onafor advised that the community to veto all zones to meet regularly. The Chairman mandated all zones to start holding meeting and all will give their reports to the general house. Any zone that fail to hold meeting will be fined N5, 000 and if the zonal coordinator does not come to 3 consecutive meetings will be fined. AOB: Impact House School made payment for electricity without our consent. • He wrote us a letter for refund. • He has not come to us for connection. • He is no more under Freeman CDA. Alhaji Tadese advised that Mayegun CDA should handle the matter. They should meet him and Mr. Aruwoola on this matter and he should follow the process to connect. It was agreed that a letter should be written to acknowledge receipt of his letter and advise him accordingly. Mr. Adebayo mentioned that that some people have started carrying sacrifice in this community and something must be done to stop this act.