free education and healthcare by government

Over the past few centuries, due to specialization of jobs, importance of awareness and widespread occurrence of contagious disease, human being have figured out the importance of knowledge and well-being, so that they are ready to pay to obtain both. Nevertheless, many hold the belief that it is the government that should take the responsibility of providing these services for its citizens free of charge. I completely agree with this statement when it comes to health, although this positive insight is partial as far as education is concerned. In this essay, I will discuss my justifications for sticking to such viewpoint along with drawing a final closing for it. First, I will start by looking at notions of free education supporters. Advocates of this view say that not only current day job positions have become specialized, but also awareness and being well informed are basics of making progress in any society. That is to say, although civil engineers’ existence for urban construction, petroleum engineers for not selling our precious row material and making much higher benefit out of it, mechanical experts for making ourselves self-sufficient in vehicle assembly for example, etc. are an essentiality, but even a basic level of literacy is crucial for blue-collar jobs like carpentering or piping in order to not only to be able to do their calculation, but also educated people will make better community by leveling up their power of perception and appreciation. For instance, this is true for countries owning resources and lacking experts, like Arab countries around Persian Gulf. On the other hand, many people feel that such approach can make people to take this service for granted that leads to unwillingness to make effort in acquiring necessary skills for their future career. They argue that paying hard-earned money for something can force you to make the most of it. To illustrate, I’ve seen that university students pass all their exams at their first taking a course, while those studying for free, fail times and again. With respect to health and well-being, I’m totally in favor of such idea because they’re healthy people who can make a progressive country and vibrant economy by providing workforce. Furthermore, in some developing and underdeveloped nations expenses of medical service is so high that a huge proportion of them will be unable to afford, albeit in case of facilities’ availability, especially in poor ones that even state is suffering from financial crisis let alone rural peasants. To exemplify, I can mention what adverse effect COVID-19 had on economic status of even rich countries and how many experts and imminent scholars and civil servants particularly health workers were lost for it. And if it was not for the COVAX program assisting less-fortunate countries, we still has tremendous number of death toll in Africa. All in all, providing free medical care and schooling aren’t negative steps towards achieving a modern and well-off society. Education as foundation of development by creating experts and healthcare by taking care of these specialists are vital to be provided without profit. Personally, I believe free schooling until a high school degree and cure and treatment for the whole life of any resident is absolutely essential. However, in case of getting university fee we should make an exception for those with poor family and background.