Fossil fuels such as coal, oil, natural gas, are used in many countries, but in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power are encouraged. Is this trend a positive or a negative development.

Nowadays, many countries have seen the rising popularity of applying alternative resources, like wind and solar energy, in my opinion, this exerts a positive impact on human life and the environment. Alternative resources play an important role in our current life. Firstly, alternative resources assist countries with ensuring energy security. In fact, nations have anticipated problem about the energy supply in the future. Indeed, fossil fuel like coal, oil and natural gas, formed by an accumulation over thousands of years, have a limitation and will run out despite people's great demand on energy. Hence, alternative resource, which is renewable and unlimited, can be a potential measure against this challenge. Furthermore, owing to their balanced distribution, wind or solar power facilitates exploiting limitless in every country. In my view, this development is totally positive. Alternative resources assist countries with ensuring energy security. Fossil fuel requires millions of years to form from the dead vegetations and animals that get buried deep inside the earth and it cannot be produced in the laboratory as it requires extreme temperature and pressure. Therefore, the use of fossil fuel at this rate will lead to their exhaustion. Besides, it cannot be reused once it burned. In conclusion, renewable resources should be encouraged more strongly because of its pluses to be exploited infinitely and protect the community against many healthy risks. It is not only an ideal choice but also a proactive measure that countries need to take, aiming to tackle pending environmental problems.