More and more people are moving to cities to look for work. What problems does this cause. What are the possible solutions?

Migration from rural to urban area has increased exponentially in the last couple of decades. One of the major problem caused by migration is lack of habitable area. Industrialization in rural areas so as to create livelihood opportunities, and financial support for small scale business are a few soultions to tackle this issue. With more people moving to urban area, the demand for living spaces is increasing as well. And to meet this housing demand, forest lands are converted into residential areas. Deforestation is major environmental concern over the world as of today, and it ls leading to exctintion of certain flora and fauna. The best examle of this can be seen in mumbai. Every year, parts of sanjay gandhi national park are bieng turned into residential apartments. Animal attack in areas surrounding the park has also risen due to the shrinking of habitable lands of fauna. To relieve the ever growing stress on metropolitan cities, industrialization is essential in rural area. Availibility of infrastructal facilities in villages and town will create work opportunities for local people, and will also put a check on urban migration. The TATA automobile plant in gujrat is a perfect example. TATA, not only constucted a car manufacturing plant in non-urban area, but also employeed and trained a few thousand locals. Along with industrial advancement, support for small scale buisness is also essential. Low interest rates on loans for businesses coupled with goverment schemes will certainly boost the local economy and create local jobs. In conclusion, migration results in shortage of livable spaces in cities, which in turn causes deforestation. Work opportunities at local level, created through industrialization and supporting small scale business can resolve the issue and minimize the rate of migration to cities.