Many people prefer to work foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film indutries?

It is true that overseas films is being much more preferable among many instead of domestically made films. Indeed there could be some reasons why this is the case, and personally I believe that local film -making industries should be financially advocated by governments. In fact, there are 2 main causes why many people find foreign movies more enjoyable rather than locally produced ones. Firstly, overseas films have some talented producers, actors and filmmakers. What I mean by this, the quality of foreign producers who are able to touch the hearts of the audiences is far better than domestically films`s. Indeed these artists could play important roles in the maximum capacity which positively impact on the film`s quality. Secondly, there is a great variation in the foreign movies, which are more enjoyable than films made in thier own countries. It simply meas overseas film industries can allocate a huge budget destined for the high technology techiniques, and it helps foreign films to be in high quality. I am convinced that as long as governments do not help local film industries financially, then it will continue to be of poor quality as always. Thus, governments should provide film industry in their own countries to upgrade the tools and equipments, and also to progress the quality of domestic actors and actresses. Government`s help for the movie industry would bring more audiences to the theatre to enjoy those films and earn more ticket money. Moreover, quality films would bring fame for the country. To sum up, overseas films are more popular than locally produced ones by 2 main reasons, yet I am inclined to believe that once governments provide more monetary support to domestic films, then they would be famous over the world.