Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind, solar energy and so on.

Fossil fuels are the main source around the world. However, peopple are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is positive or negative development. Nowadays, although fossil fuels such as coal and petrol are being considered as the main source of energy around the global village, most of countries promote to use renewable energy sources like solar and wind power. The objective of  this essay is to investigate the postive results of this idea. The main advantage of switching to renewable energy is that they are not exhausted. Fossil fuel is non renewable and limited. It means that if we countinue to exploit the source of fossil fuels, during few decades we may run out of its supply. Following that alternative sources of fossil fuel are clean and eco- friendly. Specifically, energy from solar and wind can not harm to the environment by contaminating air as gas emission from buring coal. Also exhausted fumes and toxics may lead people, especially who suffer from respiratory diseases,   to health problems such as lung cancer and asthma. Another benefit of solar  and wind power is that they will not cause global warming. As long as gas emission is emitted to the atmosphere, it will lead to increase of carbon dioxide, which results in melting of glacier. This in turn may cause some serious problems such as death of people and poverty. Finally, if the goverment encourage its citizens to use renewable sources, it might create new job opportunities for people. In other words renewable energy sector provides with a  wide rage of jobs including positions in engineering, manufacturing and marketing. In conclusion, i am convinced that the explotation of solar and wind power involves a great number of postive results beacuse it is environmentally-friendly and can prevent a lot of problems as mentioned above.